1. While you are free to lurk, we welcome you to register for a (free) account so that you will be able to participate in forum discussions.

PPC Campaign

Discussion in 'Website Marketing' started by toradrake, Nov 25, 2014.

1. toradrake Member

toradrake

2. Billy New Member

Billy

I guess PPC would be crazy this time of year with the holidays, and of course, Christmas is just around the corner too. I can only imagine how much more a PPC campaign would cost with the extra competition.

3. toradrake Member

toradrake

I've never delt with PPC personally. When I worked in the field, there was a whole department at the company I worked for dedicated to PPC so I never got a chance to really get into it. Personally, I would not want to deal with PPC unless I am being paid to do it. It looks like a headache to me. I know that it can get very costly and there is no guarantee that those clicks are going to be a paying customer/client. So you spend money on a possible not a definite.

4. Billy New Member

Billy

Whenever I hear about someone getting paid to do PPC or SEO in house, it always make me wonder how long someone would hold this position until they perfected it and would then venture out on their own. It would be cool to be paid to sit around and figure out what it working, instead of needing immediate profit, like you do when you work for yourself.

5. Converse Active Member

Converse

That's why it's nice to have sites of your own, since you can try different things to see what works and what's doesn't.

6. toradrake Member

toradrake

For those who have the time, money, and patience to do so that is. Marketing and SEO can be very time consuming and you need to be ever vigilant on it. It is a constantly changing field and if you do not keep up with it, it can damage what happens with your site.

Billy likes this.
  7. Converse Active Member

Converse